Why can you rely on our expertise?

We have now been working successfully for you on the market for 10 years.

We specialise in translations in medical technology, pharmaceuticals, life science and laboratory technology.

If you need translations that are delivered on time, are accurate and read well, you should get in touch with us.

Languages are our passion, translations are our profession.

Meet the two people who founded transcada:

The chief project manager
Zsolt Balogh: I was born in Hungary in 1981. When I was six years old my father was offered a job in Bolzano, South Tyrol. That’s where I grew up speaking German, and I learnt Italian and English at school.

So I spoke four languages: German, Italian, Hungarian and English and choosing translation as a profession was an obvious step. After passing my school-leaving exams I moved to Munich, the capital of Bavaria, to study at university.

Even before graduating I used to create and maintain translation memories for various translation agencies to pay my way. After graduation, my first job was as a project manager in a medical translation agency. At the same time I was training to become a technical editor, and this is why I later moved to Lake Constance to work for a well-known technical documentation company.

I have been running transcada for 10 years now, and my first priority is what is most valuable to us - our customers and our translators. I still have a real passion for project management.
The multi-tasker
Stefanie Balogh: I started my career at a large university hospital, but soon afterwards I gave up my steady job to go to London as an au pair. While I was there, I took several English courses at Westminster Kingsway College. On returning to Germany, in January 2002 I came across a job advertisement by the medical translation agency where I would later meet Zsolt, who is now my business partner.

After 4 years as a project manager I moved to a well-established medical technology company. As a member of the quality management department I organised medical product licensing all over the world. This gave me an insight into various ISO standards, the German Medical Products Act and the development, manufacture and licensing of medical products. I also needed translations for the licensing procedures, which meant that I got to know what is important to a customer of a translation agency: reliability, flexibility and high quality.

Finally, in 2009 I founded transcada, and now work as the company’s ”multi-tasker”, dealing mainly with sales, marketing, QM and bookkeeping.

www.transcada.com

DIN EN ISO 9001
DIN EN ISO 17100
© 2020 transcada GmbH - All rights reserved | Legal notice | Data protection | Terms and conditions | made by ...

Warum Sie auf unsere Expertise vertrauen können?

Wir sind seit mittlerweile 10 Jahren erfolgreich für Sie am Markt.

Wir sind Spezialisten für Übersetzungen in den Bereichen Medizintechnik, Pharmazie, Life Science und Labortechnik.

Wenn Sie Übersetzungen benötigen, die pünktlich geliefert werden und inhaltlich wie sprachlich präzise sind, dann sollten Sie uns kennenlernen.

Sprachen sind unsere Leidenschaft, Übersetzungen unsere Profession.

Das transcada Führungsduo stellt sich vor:

Der Chef-Projektmanager
Zsolt Balogh: Ich wurde 1981 in Ungarn geboren. Als ich 6 Jahre alt war, bekam mein Vater ein Jobangebot in Südtirol, genauer: in Bozen. Dort wuchs ich mit der deutschen Sprache auf, lernte Italienisch und Englisch in der Schule.

Mit Deutsch, Italienisch, Ungarisch und Englisch beherrschte ich also vier Sprachen. Da lag es nahe, mich für den Beruf des Übersetzers zu entscheiden. Nachdem ich meine Matura, die Südtiroler Abiturprüfung, bestanden hatte, zog ich für das Studium in die bayerische Hauptstadt, nach München.

Schon während des Studiums erstellte und pflegte ich Translation Memorys für diverse Übersetzungsagenturen und finanzierte so mein Studentenleben. Nach Abschluss des Studiums begann meine Karriere in einer medizinischen Übersetzungsagentur als Projektmanager. Parallel absolvierte ich eine Ausbildung zum technischen Redakteur. Aus diesem Grunde zog es mich später an den Bodensee, zu einem renommierten Unternehmen für technische Dokumentation.

Seit nunmehr 10 Jahren leite ich transcada als Geschäftsführer und kümmere mich in erster Linie um das wertvollste – unsere Kunden und Übersetzer. Ich bin und bleibe Projektmanager aus Leidenschaft.
Die Frau für alle Fälle
Stefanie Balogh: Ich absolvierte eine kaufmännische Ausbildung an einem großen Universitäts­klinikum. Doch schon bald darauf gab ich die sichere Anstellung auf, um als Au-pair nach London zu gehen. Dort belegte ich am Westminster Kingsway College mehrere Englischkurse. Zurück in Deutschland, stieß ich im Januar 2002 auf eine Stellenanzeige jener medizinischen Übersetzungsagentur, in der ich später Zsolt, meinen heutigen Geschäftspartner, kennen lernen würde.

Nach 4 Jahren als Projektmanagerin wechselte ich in eine traditionsreiche Medizintechnikfirma. Als Mitarbeiterin der Abteilung Qualitätsmanagement organisierte ich weltweite Zulassungen von Medizinprodukten. Dabei erhielt ich Einblick in diverse ISO-Normen, das MPG (Medizinproduktegesetz) und die Entwicklung, Herstellung und Zulassung von Medizinprodukten. Für die Zulassungen benötigte ich zudem Übersetzungen. So erfuhr ich persönlich, was einem als Kunde an einem Übersetzungsbüro wichtig ist: Zuverlässigkeit, Flexibilität und hohe Qualität.

Schließlich gründete ich im Jahr 2009 die Übersetzungsagentur transcada, in der ich mich heute als „Frau für alle Fälle“ in erster Linie um Vertrieb, Marketing, QM und die Buchhaltung kümmere.

www.transcada.com

DIN EN ISO 9001
DIN EN ISO 17100
© 2019 transcada GmbH - Alle Rechte vorbehalten | Impressum | Datenschutz | made by ...